Railway Police

Railway Police District, Pakshi

mobile feature

About Railway Police District, Pakshi

Pakshi Railway District Police was formed in 1st October, 2018. It had been divided from the Saidpur Railway District. There are 8 (eight) Bengal District of Rajshahi division (i.e. Pabna, Natore, Sirajganj, Bogura, Joypurhat, Naogaon, Rajshahi, Chapainawabganj) is the Jurisdiction of Pakshi Railway District Police. Pakshi Railway District Police consists of 4 (four) Railway Police Station and 4 (four) Railway Police Fari.

Read More


1. Ensure the security of the passengers of Bangladesh Railways along with goods, and maintain safety and security in the yards of the railway stations.

2. Prevention and detection o...


  Make Bangladesh Railways free from all sorts of crimes and criminals.

Read More Mission & Vision

Message from SP, Railway Police District, Pakshi

Since its inception Railway Police Pakshi is working dedicatedly to ensure safety and security of the passengers, their properties and the railway tracks and stations of its jurisdiction.

Besides providing security in the railway jurisdiction we also work for raising safety awareness among people living nearby the railways. Throwing stones at moving trains and reckless movement on the rail tracks are some of our major concerns. Through community policing platform we are trying to get closer to the community to make them aware of these avoidable offences that make rail journey frig...

Read More

Card image cap